top of page

Dinner Time

I created this Autodesk Maya rendering in Realtime Modeling Systems during the summer of 2012. My professor for the class was Matt Dombrowski, who I learned a lot from regarding rendering and lighting computer generated imagery realistically. I honestly would not have been able make the rendering as good as it turned out or even complete it in a credible manner if it were not for his guidance during the entire course. The point of the assignment was to select an everyday household object to model for the rest of the semester. Of course I chose the cheese crater as my focus without realizing at the time how difficult it would be to realistically capture the essence of the object. I would spend all day and all night for the rest of the semester working on the model until the deadline was reached. The second part of the assignment was to expand on the composition by including our main model with several smaller objects that relate to it. Since I chose a kitchen object I went for a dinner time motif where the plates, slices of cheese, napkins, salt & pepper shakers, and even a can of Coca-Cola are set on the table. I regard the rendering as one of the best art works I ever made during my time at UCF.


bottom of page